News Archive

2022

Changes to state laws concerning abortions may impose inequity of access to care for some SHP enrollees.  As a result, the Student Health Plan (SHP) is adding new...

McCosh Health Center‘s Infirmary will be open on Monday, September 5.

We recognize that the emergence of MPX (monkeypox) both in the United States and globally is a major concern.

From Dr. Melissa Marks, Director of Medical Services:

University Health Services will be closed on Monday, July 4 and Tuesday, July 5. Normal hours will resume on Wednesday, July 6 at 8:30 a.m. 

University Health Services will be closed on Friday, June 17 and Monday, June 20. Normal hours will resume on Tuesday, June 21 at 8:30 a.m. 

Effective August 1, 2022, there will be a change in the way Leave of Absence (LOA) coverage1 under the Student Health Plan (SHP) will be administered.

University Health Services will be closed on Monday, May 30 and Tuesday, May 31. Normal hours will resume on Wednesday, June 1 at 8:30 a.m. 

Beginning Monday, May 30, University Health Services will be observing summer hours.

In addition to the requirements for new undergraduate and graduate students, there is important health-related information you should familiarize yourself with before coming to campus.

Pages